36 Whiteford, Taylor & Preston Attorneys Named Maryland Super Lawyers

Date: October 17, 2006

October 17, 2006 - Baltimore - Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLP (WTP) is pleased to announce that 36 WTP attorneys have been named in Maryland Super Lawyers publication. Maryland Super Lawyers will appear in a special advertising section in the January 2007 issue of Baltimore Magazine and in the Maryland Super Lawyers magazine.

The selected attorneys are:  George J. Bachrach; Thomas C. Barbuti; Anne T. Brennan; James R. Chason; Mary Claire Chesshire; Jonathan E. Claiborne; Ward B. Coe, III; Robert B. Curran; William M. Davidow, Jr.; Deborah H. Diehl; Edwin G. Fee; Martin T. Fletcher; James P. Gillece, Jr.; Harry S. Johnson; Frank S. Jones, Jr.; Natalie C. Magdeburger; Richard J. Magid; Jonathan Z. May; M. Natalie McSherry; Albert J. Mezzanotte, Jr.; Elise D. Morris; Paul M. Nussbaum; Kenneth Oestreicher; Jeanne M. Phelan; Joseph K. Pokempner; Herman Rosenthal; James F. Rosner; William F. Ryan, Jr.; Brent C. Strickland; Catherine W. Steiner; Gerard P. Sunderland; Steven E. Tiller; Thomas J. Whiteford; Larry M. Wolf; Robert M. Wright; and Thurman W. Zollicoffer, Jr.

They practice in a wide variety of areas, including Corporate, Litigation, Labor and Employment, Bankruptcy, Real Estate, Technology and Intellectual Property, Estates and Trusts, Surety and Construction, and Medical Malpractice. 

Whiteford, Taylor & Preston is dedicated to helping clients to achieve their business goals through strategic legal counsel.  Founded in 1933, the firm has grown to over 160 attorneys in offices throughout Maryland, the District of Columbia, and Virginia.  For more information, please visit our website at