Five WTP Lawyers Named to Virginia Super Lawyers and Michael Hastings Named to "Top 100"

Date: July 23, 2014

Roanoke -- Whiteford Taylor & Preston is pleased to announce that Michael Hastings, Bradford F. Englander and Christopher A. Jones have again been selected as Super Lawyers in Virginia, and Justin Fasano and Brandy Rapp have been selected as Rising Stars.  In addition, Mr. Hastings was named to the “Top 100” list for all practice areas in Virginia.

No more than five percent of the lawyers in the state are named to Super Lawyers, no more than 2.5 percent are named to the Rising Stars list, and only the 100 lawyers who received the very highest rankings in Super Lawyers' multi-phase evaluation process are named to the “Top 100” list.

All five are part of the firm's nationally recognized Business Reorganization & Bankruptcy practice.  Mr. Hastings and Ms. Rapp are located in the firm's Roanoke office; Mr. Jones, Mr. Englander and Mr. Fasano are based in the Falls Church office.

About Super Lawyers: Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high-degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process is multi-phased and includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations. Super Lawyers magazine features the list and profiles of selected attorneys and is distributed to attorneys in the state or region and the ABA-accredited law school libraries. Super Lawyers is also published as a special section in leading city and regional magazines across the country. In the United States, Super Lawyers magazine is published in all 50 states and Washington, D.C., reaching more than 13 million readers.

About Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLP: The 160 attorneys at Whiteford, Taylor & Preston are dedicated to helping our clients protect and grow their businesses through strategic business and litigation services. We serve our clients in the region, across the nation and around the globe from our base of eleven offices in Maryland, Washington, D.C., Kentucky, Virginia, Delaware, and Michigan.